BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES CHANNAHON SCHOOL DISTRICT 17 WILL COUNTY, ILLINOIS

PIONEER PATH SCHOOL Regular Board Meeting - 7:00 pm Monday, February 25, 2019

President Pope called the open meeting to order at 6:10 p.m. Mistey Kosek, second by Pat Clower. All yeas, nays none motion passes

President Pope entertained a motion to call executive session to order at 6:11pm. Motion by Dee Foreman, second by Mistey Kosek. All ayes, nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Joe Pope, Derek Breen, Pat Clower, Brandt Compton, Mistey Kosek, and Dee Foreman. Also

Present: Dr. Nicholas Henkle, Superintendent; Mike Schroeder, CSBO.

Absent: Julie Bankes

President Pope entertained a motion to adjourn the closed session at 7:12pm. Motion by Mistey Kosek, second by Pat Clower. All ayes nays none motion passes.

President Pope reminded that the meeting was still open at 7:25p.m.

President Pope led the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

President Pope entertained a motion to approve the consent agenda. Motion made by Derek Breen, second by Brandt Compton. All ayes, nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Joe Pope, Derek Breen, Pat Clower, Mistey Kosek, Dee Foreman, and Brandt Compton.

Consent Agenda

- Approve Personal Report
- Approve January 28, 2019 Board Meeting Regular & Executive Minutes
- Approve Treasurer's Report
- Approve Treasurer's Financial Report
- Authorize Treasurer to Pay Board Bills Listed
- Authorize Destruction of Audio recorded August 28, 2017 Executive Minutes

President Pope inquired if there were any Union comments. There were none.

President Pope turned the meeting over to Dr. Nicholas Henkle.

Dr. Henkle welcomed the 2018 Joliet Region Great Teacher Award Winners: Danielle Santor, Megan Verbic, Sarah Merkle, and Ted Martin.

Dr. Henkle recommended the Board approve FY20 Fees. President Pope entertained a motion to approve the FY20 fees. Motion by Pat Clower, second by Mistey Kosek. All ayes nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Derek Breen, Pat Clower, Mistey Kosek, Dee Foreman, Brandt Compton, and Joe Pope.

Early Childhood \$0 Kdg-Grade 4 Tech Fee: \$50 Grade 5-8 Tech Fee \$63 Grade 8 \$35 (graduation) Band \$15 Interscholastic Sports \$15 Lunch \$2.50 Adult Lunch \$3.00

Dr. Henkle recommended the Board approve Press Plus 99 second/final Read. President Pope entertained a motion to approve the Press Plus Issue 99 second/final read. Motion by, Pat Clower second by Mistey Kosek. All ayes, nays none motion passes.

2:70, 2:120, 2:150, 2:260, 3:40,4:15, 4:45, 4:130, 4:170, 5:10, 5:20, 5:30, 5:60, 5:100, 5:190, 5:200, 5:220, 5:230, 5:300, 6:20, 6:50, 6:60, 6:220, 6:310, 7:70, 7:100, 7:190, 7:200, 7:250, 7:260, 7:270, 7:290, 7:305.

Roll Call: Pat Clower, Mistey Kosek, Dee Foreman, Brandt Compton, Joe Pope, and Derek Breen.

President Pope turned the meeting over to Mr. Michael Schroeder.

Mike Schroeder summarized the 5-Year Forecast, and 2018 Levy Considerations. Mr. Schroeder recommended the Board reduce the 2018 levy in the amount of \$137,109 to offset 100% of the cost shift from the reduction of the Exxon Mobil Refinery. Board instructed Mr. Schroeder to bring back to Board in March as action. The Board also express they would like Mr. Schroeder to research a TORT Resolution for risk management fund.

Mr. Schroeder recommended the Board approve the purchase of SDS Finance WEB Systems software for an initial start-up cost of \$25,850 and an annual cost of \$9,500. President Pope entertained a motion to approve the purchase of SDS Finance WEB Systems software for an initial start-up cost of \$25,850 and an annual cost of \$9,500. Motion by Brandt Compton, second by Derek Breen. All ayes nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Pat Clower, Mistey Kosek, Dee Foreman, Brandt Compton, Joe Pope, and Derek Breen.

Mr. Schroeder recommended Board authorize the Superintendent to enter into the Will County Settlement Agreement for the INEOS Styrolution America, LLC property. President Pope entertained a motion to authorize the Superintendent to enter into the Will County Settlement Agreement for the INEOS Styrolution America, LLC property. Motion by Derek Breen second by Brandt Compton. All ayes nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Mistey Kosek, Dee Foreman, Brandt Compton, Joe Pope, Derek Breen and Pat Clower.

Adjournment

Submitted by: LouAnn Whalen

President Pope entertained a motion to adjourn at 8:35 p.m. Motion made by Dee Forman, second by Derek Breen. All ayes, nays none motion passes.

•	
President: Joe Pope	Secretary Pro Tem: Brandt Compton